# Landing vs Kasa: real prices compared

> Median all-in monthly prices for Landing vs Kasa across US markets, computed from real quotes, plus deposits, minimum stays, and cancellation terms side by side.

Canonical page: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/landing-vs-kasa/  
Markdown version: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/landing-vs-kasa.md  
As of October 07, 2026. Prices are real quotes captured from each provider's own site for identical dates, all-in (rent, utilities where billed, service and cleaning fees, damage waivers, taxes).

## Quick answers

### Which is cheaper, Landing or Kasa?
On current quotes, **Landing** has the lower median all-in price in 9 of the 10 markets where both operate; **Kasa** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

| Market | Landing median all-in | Kasa median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $2,052 | $5,041 |
| Dallas, TX | $2,246 | $3,222 |
| Denver, CO | $2,692 | $3,258 |
| Nashville, TN | $2,558 | $5,155 |
| Charlotte, NC | $2,290 | $4,408 |
| Tampa, FL | $5,668 | $4,339 |
| Miami, FL | $3,985 | $7,827 |
| Washington, DC | $3,106 | $3,947 |
| Chicago, IL | $3,603 | $7,069 |
| Seattle, WA | $3,414 | $5,143 |

### Does Landing require a security deposit?
No security deposit required (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### What is Landing's minimum stay?
Stays of any length, from a few days to many months; no fixed minimum (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### What is Landing's cancellation policy?
Under 30 nights: refund if cancelled 48h+ before check-in. 30+ nights: refund if cancelled 30+ days before; within 30 days, one-month early termination fee applies. (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### What fees does Landing charge on top of rent?
Pricing is displayed all-in except taxes; utilities, damage waiver, and service fees are itemized in the quote breakdown, and fee presentation may vary while pricing models are being tested (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/)

### Does Landing allow pets?
Up to 2 dogs or cats per reservation, subject to property policy and a breed restriction list; documentation required for service and support animals (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### Does Landing require a rental application?
No application fee; identity/credit check plus background check on all guests (soft credit check for stays 30+ days) (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### How do you book with Landing?
Instant booking online or by phone, confirmed after a quick identity and credit check (source: https://www.hellolanding.com/faq)

### Does Kasa require a security deposit?
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source: https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F)

### What is Kasa's cancellation policy?
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### What fees does Kasa charge on top of rent?
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa allow pets?
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa require a rental application?
Identity verification with a government-issued photo ID through Kasa's virtual front desk (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### How do you book with Kasa?
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source: https://kasa.com/)

## Page content
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.

| Market | Landing median all-in | Kasa median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $2,052 | $5,041 |
| Dallas, TX | $2,246 | $3,222 |
| Denver, CO | $2,692 | $3,258 |
| Nashville, TN | $2,558 | $5,155 |
| Charlotte, NC | $2,290 | $4,408 |
| Tampa, FL | $5,668 | $4,339 |
| Miami, FL | $3,985 | $7,827 |
| Washington, DC | $3,106 | $3,947 |
| Chicago, IL | $3,603 | $7,069 |
| Seattle, WA | $3,414 | $5,143 |

On current quotes, **Landing** has the lower median all-in price in 9 of the 10 markets where both operate; **Kasa** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.

## Terms, side by side

From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.

### Landing

**Deposit**
No security deposit required ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

**Minimum stay**
Stays of any length, from a few days to many months; no fixed minimum ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

**Cancellation**
Under 30 nights: refund if cancelled 48h+ before check-in. 30+ nights: refund if cancelled 30+ days before; within 30 days, one-month early termination fee applies. ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

**What’s included**
Fully furnished and move-in ready, including kitchenware and towels ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

**Published fees**
Pricing is displayed all-in except taxes; utilities, damage waiver, and service fees are itemized in the quote breakdown, and fee presentation may vary while pricing models are being tested ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/))

**Pets**
Up to 2 dogs or cats per reservation, subject to property policy and a breed restriction list; documentation required for service and support animals ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

**Booking**
Instant booking online or by phone, confirmed after a quick identity and credit check ([source](https://www.hellolanding.com/faq))

### Kasa

**Deposit**
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees ([source](https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F))

**Minimum stay**
Not stated on their public pages

**Cancellation**
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**What’s included**
Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard ([source](https://kasa.com/))

**Published fees**
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Pets**
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Booking**
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step ([source](https://kasa.com/))

Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.

[Visit Landing](https://www.hellolanding.com)  [Visit Kasa](https://kasa.com)

---
CompareFurnished is operated by Caliza LLC and affiliated with Landing, one of the providers compared; rankings use the published formula at https://comparefurnished.com/methodology/ with no sponsored positions. You may quote these prices and statistics with attribution and a link to https://comparefurnished.com/compare/landing-vs-kasa/. Corrections: corrections@comparefurnished.com. Full index: https://comparefurnished.com/llms.txt
