# Kasa vs Sentral: real prices compared

> Median all-in monthly prices for Kasa vs Sentral across US markets, computed from real quotes, plus deposits, minimum stays, and cancellation terms side by side.

Canonical page: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/kasa-vs-sentral/  
Markdown version: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/kasa-vs-sentral.md  
As of October 07, 2026. Prices are real quotes captured from each provider's own site for identical dates, all-in (rent, utilities where billed, service and cleaning fees, damage waivers, taxes).

## Quick answers

### Which is cheaper, Kasa or Sentral?
On current quotes, **Kasa** has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; **Sentral** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

| Market | Kasa median all-in | Sentral median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $5,041 | $7,047 |
| Nashville, TN | $5,155 | $6,246 |
| Chicago, IL | $7,069 | $4,962 |
| Seattle, WA | $5,143 | $13,112 |

### Does Kasa require a security deposit?
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source: https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F)

### What is Kasa's cancellation policy?
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### What fees does Kasa charge on top of rent?
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa allow pets?
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa require a rental application?
Identity verification with a government-issued photo ID through Kasa's virtual front desk (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### How do you book with Kasa?
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source: https://kasa.com/)

### Does Sentral require a security deposit?
No separate security deposit published; each property sets a prepayment schedule shown at booking (e.g. first 7 nights charged at booking on 30+ night stays, balance in monthly installments) (source: https://api.sentral.com (reservation availability/rate payload, deposit_policy field; archived per window in data/work/sentral/avail_raw_w<NN>.json))

### What is Sentral's minimum stay?
Extended-stay furnished apartments; nightly and monthly stays both offered (source: https://sentral.com)

### What is Sentral's cancellation policy?
Free cancellation until 11:59 PM local, 14 days before arrival (per the rate shown at booking) (source: https://sentral.com)

### What fees does Sentral charge on top of rent?
A one-time Residence Fee and cleaning fee, plus taxes and service charges, all itemized in the quote (source: https://sentral.com)

### Does Sentral allow pets?
Varies by property; confirm with the building (source: https://sentral.com)

### Does Sentral require a rental application?
Book online; no separate rental application for furnished stays (source: https://sentral.com)

### How do you book with Sentral?
Book directly online at sentral.com with real-time availability (source: https://sentral.com)

## Page content
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.

| Market | Kasa median all-in | Sentral median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $5,041 | $7,047 |
| Nashville, TN | $5,155 | $6,246 |
| Chicago, IL | $7,069 | $4,962 |
| Seattle, WA | $5,143 | $13,112 |

On current quotes, **Kasa** has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; **Sentral** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.

## Terms, side by side

From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.

### Kasa

**Deposit**
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees ([source](https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F))

**Minimum stay**
Not stated on their public pages

**Cancellation**
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**What’s included**
Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard ([source](https://kasa.com/))

**Published fees**
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Pets**
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Booking**
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step ([source](https://kasa.com/))

### Sentral

**Deposit**
No separate security deposit published; each property sets a prepayment schedule shown at booking (e.g. first 7 nights charged at booking on 30+ night stays, balance in monthly installments) ([source](https://api.sentral.com (reservation availability/rate payload, deposit_policy field; archived per window in data/work/sentral/avail_raw_w<NN>.json)))

**Minimum stay**
Extended-stay furnished apartments; nightly and monthly stays both offered ([source](https://sentral.com))

**Cancellation**
Free cancellation until 11:59 PM local, 14 days before arrival (per the rate shown at booking) ([source](https://sentral.com))

**What’s included**
Fully furnished apartments with hotel-style service and amenities ([source](https://sentral.com))

**Published fees**
A one-time Residence Fee and cleaning fee, plus taxes and service charges, all itemized in the quote ([source](https://sentral.com))

**Pets**
Varies by property; confirm with the building ([source](https://sentral.com))

**Booking**
Book directly online at sentral.com with real-time availability ([source](https://sentral.com))

Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.

[Visit Kasa](https://kasa.com)  [Visit Sentral](https://sentral.com)

---
CompareFurnished is operated by Caliza LLC and affiliated with Landing, one of the providers compared; rankings use the published formula at https://comparefurnished.com/methodology/ with no sponsored positions. You may quote these prices and statistics with attribution and a link to https://comparefurnished.com/compare/kasa-vs-sentral/. Corrections: corrections@comparefurnished.com. Full index: https://comparefurnished.com/llms.txt
