# Blueground vs Kasa: real prices compared

> Median all-in monthly prices for Blueground vs Kasa across US markets, computed from real quotes, plus deposits, minimum stays, and cancellation terms side by side.

Canonical page: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/blueground-vs-kasa/  
Markdown version: https://comparefurnished.com/compare/blueground-vs-kasa.md  
As of October 07, 2026. Prices are real quotes captured from each provider's own site for identical dates, all-in (rent, utilities where billed, service and cleaning fees, damage waivers, taxes).

## Quick answers

### Which is cheaper, Blueground or Kasa?
On current quotes, **Blueground** has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; **Kasa** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

| Market | Blueground median all-in | Kasa median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $1,990 | $5,041 |
| Washington, DC | $4,010 | $3,947 |
| Chicago, IL | $3,500 | $7,069 |
| Seattle, WA | $3,140 | $5,143 |

### Does Blueground require a security deposit?
None if you pay by instant bank transfer (Los Angeles stays always require one); pay another way and Blueground may hold a refundable security deposit, amount set at booking (source: https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms)

### What is Blueground's minimum stay?
Monthly-stay focus; 30-day-and-under bookings have their own cancellation tier, so shorter stays exist at some buildings (source: https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms)

### What is Blueground's cancellation policy?
Over 30 days: half a month's rent if you cancel 15+ days before move-in, one month's rent inside 15 days. 30 days or less: free 30+ days out, 50% at 14-29 days, 100% at 0-13 days (source: https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms)

### What fees does Blueground charge on top of rent?
Dynamic pricing by season, stay length, and availability; a full cost breakdown and payment timeline are shown before booking; parking and pet fees vary by building (source: https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing)

### Does Blueground allow pets?
Allowed at many properties, but not guaranteed sitewide; per-building pet fees apply and vary by partner building (source: https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing)

### How do you book with Blueground?
Book online with real-time availability; the full cost breakdown is shown before checkout (source: https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing)

### Does Kasa require a security deposit?
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees (source: https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F)

### What is Kasa's cancellation policy?
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### What fees does Kasa charge on top of rent?
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa allow pets?
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### Does Kasa require a rental application?
Identity verification with a government-issued photo ID through Kasa's virtual front desk (source: https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement)

### How do you book with Kasa?
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step (source: https://kasa.com/)

## Page content
Median all-in monthly cost for a 3-month stay starting Sep 1, 2026, computed from real quotes captured from both providers’ public sites. Lower price highlighted per market. Both providers linked below.

| Market | Blueground median all-in | Kasa median all-in |
|---|---|---|
| Austin, TX | $1,990 | $5,041 |
| Washington, DC | $4,010 | $3,947 |
| Chicago, IL | $3,500 | $7,069 |
| Seattle, WA | $3,140 | $5,143 |

On current quotes, **Blueground** has the lower median all-in price in 3 of the 4 markets where both operate; **Kasa** is cheaper in 1. The table is recomputed on every refresh, so the winner can change.

Medians reflect each provider’s current bookable inventory mix in each market: unit sizes, buildings, and neighborhoods differ, so this is a price-of-what-you-can-book-today comparison, not a same-apartment comparison.

## Terms, side by side

From each provider’s published policies, with sources. Fields a provider doesn’t publish are marked, not guessed.

### Blueground

**Deposit**
None if you pay by instant bank transfer (Los Angeles stays always require one); pay another way and Blueground may hold a refundable security deposit, amount set at booking ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms))

**Minimum stay**
Monthly-stay focus; 30-day-and-under bookings have their own cancellation tier, so shorter stays exist at some buildings ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms))

**Cancellation**
Over 30 days: half a month's rent if you cancel 15+ days before move-in, one month's rent inside 15 days. 30 days or less: free 30+ days out, 50% at 14-29 days, 100% at 0-13 days ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/contracts/atx/terms))

**What’s included**
Fully furnished apartments designed for monthly stays ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/))

**Published fees**
Dynamic pricing by season, stay length, and availability; a full cost breakdown and payment timeline are shown before booking; parking and pet fees vary by building ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing))

**Pets**
Allowed at many properties, but not guaranteed sitewide; per-building pet fees apply and vary by partner building ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing))

**Booking**
Book online with real-time availability; the full cost breakdown is shown before checkout ([source](https://www.theblueground.com/apartments-pricing))

### Kasa

**Deposit**
$250 refundable damage hold held through the stay and about 48 hours past checkout (refund lands in 5-10 business days), or an optional smaller non-refundable damage waiver covering minor damage up to $250; their guest agreement separately authorizes pre-authorizations up to 2x the reservation fees ([source](https://help.kasa.com/en_us/cardhold-BynNrAS1F))

**Minimum stay**
Not stated on their public pages

**Cancellation**
Under 28 nights: property-specific policy shown at booking. 28+ nights: first 30 days non-refundable, remainder refundable if cancelled before check-in. ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**What’s included**
Apart-hotel style units with bed and bath essentials included as standard ([source](https://kasa.com/))

**Published fees**
Nightly rate plus cleaning fee and taxes charged at booking; late checkout can incur additional fees ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Pets**
Allowed at many but not all properties, checked per property at booking; breed restrictions apply ([source](https://kasa.com/legal/guest-accommodation-agreement))

**Booking**
Book online directly with dates and location; no host-approval step ([source](https://kasa.com/))

Fields marked “Not stated on their public pages” are policies the provider does not publish openly; always confirm terms with the provider before booking. We show what each provider states, never a guess.

[Visit Blueground](https://www.theblueground.com)  [Visit Kasa](https://kasa.com)

---
CompareFurnished is operated by Caliza LLC and affiliated with Landing, one of the providers compared; rankings use the published formula at https://comparefurnished.com/methodology/ with no sponsored positions. You may quote these prices and statistics with attribution and a link to https://comparefurnished.com/compare/blueground-vs-kasa/. Corrections: corrections@comparefurnished.com. Full index: https://comparefurnished.com/llms.txt
